Abilene's Pet Vet

Search Our Entire Site!

Windmill Animal Hospital is on Facebook!   
Google+    Windmill Animal Hospital is on You-Tube!
Abilene Vet
Windmill - Abilene's Premier Vet

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for Email Pet Care Specials
Enter Email Address

Client Forms

Abilene's Vets

Abilene Vets

Abilene's Vets

Abilene's Pet Shippers

WIndmill Selected Best Vet In Abilene

"After having my pets cared for by Dr. Price in Houston, DFW area, and now Abilene, I have to say she offers the Best Pet Care Anywhere!"

J. Kelly M. - Houston (Email Review)


Windmill Animal Hospital
2 Windmill Circle
(@ S. Clack, just north of
Regional Medical Center)

Abilene, TX 79606

325-698-VETS (8387)
325-698-8391 (fax)
info@windmillvet.com
map to Windmill Animal Hospital


Office Hours
Mon - Fri: 7:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 1:00pm

Find Us Mobile!

Windmill Animal Hospital Mobile Website!

"We're new to town and read the reviews for Dr Price and decided to Windmill a go. So happy we did! Their whole office from the front desk to the treatment and meeting Dr Price was 5 Star all the way! I know our babies will be well taken care of! I even had a technician help me out to the car which made my day as I had my hands FULL! Would recommend to anyone! "

Susie G. - Abilene (Google Reviews)



Click here to read what other clients are saying about their experience with Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets!



"This is the best vet in Abilene! I have tried countless other veterinary clinics and Windmill out-does them all. They value my pet and my experience more than my money, and they are always showing care and compassion to both my dog and me. They even call after every appointment, just to check-up and make sure we're doing okay! AMAZING service and incredible people!"

Kelly S. - Abilene (Website Comment/Review)

 

Reviews and Testimonials of Windmill Animal Hospital

 

Would you like to tell us about your experience with
Windmill Animal Hospital?
Please click here!



Read what our clients are saying about us:
(and THANK YOU to our clients for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Windmill Animal Hospital)

Windmill Animal Hospital

Best Pet Care Anywhere - WIndmill Animal Hospital

4.9 out of 5 based on 176 ratings.

176 user reviews.

 


Everyone at windmill is always so kind and helpful!
Everyone at windmill is always so kind and helpful!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/06/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


I'll forever be grateful!!!
I'm so grateful Dr Price was confident to take the risk to perform an unknown surgery and saved my furry baby's life! I'll forever be grateful!!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/02/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Their prices are reasonable.
I just moved here from Dallas and needed to find a new vet for my Shiba Meiko. I had an awesome vet back home that had great prices and a great staff so I expected the same! THIS IS THE BEST DECISION I MADE coming to windmill animal hospital. They all are very friendly, the doctor is a very nice lady who actually speaks to you when she comes in and leaves and their prices are reasonable. They helped me take care of everything needed!! I'm glad I found a new vet for Meiko, with a staff who treats their clients with so much respect
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/29/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Very caring staff
I believe this is going to be a great place for our pet care. Very caring staff. They even call to check up on the sick ones. It is true--it does smell good too
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/29/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Great and caring staff.
Great and caring staff. I know my animals will be WELL taken care of.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/28/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Thank You
Recently I brought mine and my husband’s boys to stay in your hospital over night since I had a doctors appointment in Dallas. We can’t begin to tell you all who took care of our Chihuahua’s Little Dog and Gus how very much we appreciated the attention and care that you all gave both of them. We couldn’t have children, so these are our children, our boys. Thank you so very much for realizing what they mean to us, and how very much we worry about them when we are gone. The texting was Awesome to find out how they were doing. I must say that the way I was treated the day before, and then was made an appointment to bring the boys in to see the place, and to get to know everyone was the most personable experience I have ever had at any veterinarian hospital. The girls up front made me feel so special, and really seemed to know how important it was to me that our boys be treated with lots of love, and they were taken to potty as often as I asked, and the water was used that I brought because they put it back in the carry case I had brought with me. That was so much appreciated, it just shows your hearts are in the right places for these little guys and for their parents as well. Amy took her time showing me the place and explaining everything in detail, and her gentle kind ways were so much appreciated. Please never change your policies or your caring ways, and you all will become the best veterinarian hospital any where around. God Bless You All for taking such good care of our boys. We will definitely be back because of the care and the professionalism, and love you all have to give. And also it really does smell good too! Thanks again from the bottom of our hearts to you all.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/20/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Inky Dinky
You guys always treat Inky as the little miracle kitten that she is. We totally appreciate that.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/19/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Friendly, professional, competent and caring
Friendly, professional, competent and caring staff and doctor that are willing to take the time to explain treatments and options for preventive health care. Modern and clean facility, grounds and equipment. My wife and I have felt very comfortable trusting Windmill Animal Hospital with the care of our newest canine family member. Jake actually likes to go to the vet's!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/16/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Great customer service
I was impressed right away with the great customer service on the phone and when I arrived for our first visit. The facility is beautiful & clean. The staff acknowledged me as soon as I walked in. From the front desk to the tech and Vet, this team has it right! The care my dog received was outstanding. They took great care of her and I felt comfortable leaving her with Windmill Animal Hospital.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/15/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Perfect as usual
Perfect as usual...the only vet hospital I do not dread coming to!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/13/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Very friendly and helpful staff
Very friendly and helpful staff that know what they are doing.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/01/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Excellent care at Windmill Animal Hospital!
Staff are always nice to our pet and us. They are patience in their explanation to new pet owners. Dr. Price is excellent on what she does, incision on puppy spayed looks clean and well done.Excellent care at Windmill Animal Hospital!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/01/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Awesome job!
Thank you so much for the AWESOME JOB AMY did grooming BUDDY!!! :):) He looks great, I want to thank all of the staff for being sweet & kind to me each time I call too. I also know that you truly care about the animals so THANKS AGAIN
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/29/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Staff is great too!
Dr. Price really takes the time to explain all of the options and put you at ease. The rest of the staff is great too!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/28/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Thank you all so very much!
My little dog Rio is recovering from major surgery at Windmill Animal Hospital under Dr. Price's watchful eye. I want to thank all Employees that have a hand in his recovery. Rio is getting top notch attention,He will be home soon . I get an update every day on his condition which eases my anxiety. Thank you all so very much at Windmill.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/23/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Extremely pleasant experience
Professional and informative staff. Extremely pleasant experience...
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/20/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Wonderful staff & doctor!
Wonderful staff & doctor! Thank you for a clean and enjoyable vet experience!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/20/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Thank you Dr. Janice and Staff!
Bella got her staples out today, and her tummy looks great! Thank you again Dr. Janice and staff! We have a happy mama and babies!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/17/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


The staff and doctors there so great.
My parents dog Shadow, a very overweight but equally precious dachshund, is doing so much better since his visit to Windmill Animal Hospital. Dad was pretty nervous about taking him cause Shadow is his baby ...but he was due his vaccines so it was a necessity. Come to find out no need to fear he's not suffering from any disease other than maybe just being "a little" overly spoiled. The staff and doctors there so great. If you live in Abilene and have animals there is no other place you should take them for their vet care. :)
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/15/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Exceptional care!
Exceptional care and consideration! Thorough beyond measure! Humans can only dream that our medical doctors would take a page from Windmill Veterinary's "playbook" for dedication to detail and bedside manner.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/14/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


I was very impressed
I was very impressed with the staff at Windmill. I just started using them and had only had one visit to get my dog her shots. Then our precious baby girl got pregnant and I can't say enough about how the staff and doctors were extremely helpful through the entire process. Including me calling several times just to ask questions. And then the day came for birth. Being new at this I called several times and ended up having to have an emergency c-section for her. The staff is very knowledgeable and caring and made us feel comfortable going through the entire process. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/10/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Wonderful experience!
Wonderful experience!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/10/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


We love Dr. Price and her staff.
We love Dr. Price and her staff. They took such good care of Sophie and provided vital info regarding her ongoing care.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/09/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Staff and Doctors are the best!
The staff and Doctors of Windmill Animal Hospital are the best! I would not consider taking my dog anywhere else! Highly recommend the entire gang!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/06/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Very helpful and friendly staff!
My dog gets super excited everytime we go to the vet! Very helpful and friendly staff! Very convienent. I would not take my dog anywhere else.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/04/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Nica and Caring
My Basset Hounds had a good experience staying with Windmill. I tell everyone who asks how wonderful the vets are. The facilities are state of the art and I know Scarlett and Beau get A-one treatment when we leave them there. Everyone associated with Windmill is so nice and caring.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 04/15/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Outstanding Care!
Absolutly Outstanding Service and Care!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 04/13/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Friendly and Professional
The staff at Windmill are always extremely friendly and professional. It is easy to see that they all love animals and want the best for your pets. I would highly recommend Windmill.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 04/07/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


It smelled good too!
We took our small poodle mix, Squirt, today, April 4, 2013, for the first time to the Windmill Animal Hospital for a lst time exam. Squirt is 2 1/2 yrs old and we switched to this hospital and we are so glad we did! We saw their TV advertisemen and the entire staff looked friendly and the entire staff looked to be friendly & a caring group which was proven to be true today at our visit. The hospital was so clean and yes, it 'smelled good' as the TV ad pointed out. The staff were very professional and they made us feel as a part of the Windmill Animal Hospital family. We highly recommend this hospital. Thank you!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 04/04/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


The ladies were great!
The ladies were great as always. I know my pets are in good hands with them.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 04/04/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


The staff is great!
The staff is great! Always polite. I felt comfortable knowing Remy was left in such caring hands. They explained everything thoroughly and answered all my questions. I recommend Windmill to my friends w/ an animal family.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 03/24/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Great service! Very organized.
Great service! Very organized.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 03/20/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


The vets are extremely helpful
I admit the prices aren't very competitive but the facility is always extremely clean, never smells like a pound and is top of the line. The vets are extremely helpful and willing to educate their clients. The techs are very friendly and knowledgable. As far as prices they don't blind side you with them and my estimates have always been fairly accurate. The clinic also provides military discounts, which helps. The front office staff has always been courteous and helpful. The only criticism that I could possibly say is that one of the front staff appears to be afraid of certain breeds because of a past experience, I respect that but if this makes her uncomfortable enough to express herself as that then she needs to address it with staff and not clients. However I wouldn't trust another vet in town with my pets over windmill. They truly are the best. Worth every penny and all my praise and recommendations.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 03/16/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


The Best professional Service I have ever had in a Vet Clinic
I have never reviewed any business but this establishment deserves the effort. The staff are so friendly and attentive to your pet. I have a huge Alaskan Malamute and barks at every dog so they hurried me thorugh and gave us a treatment room. Super clean and humanized for your pet. Their latest technology with surgery will ensure your pet is safe and has a speedy recovery. Definetly will continue to be a patron at this clinic. Well Done Windmill Animal Hospital!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 03/13/2013
4.5 / 5 stars

 


Everyone seems to really love animals...
Everyone seems to really love animals and that's very important to me. My dogs are like my kids and I think Windmill gets that.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 03/12/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


A good veterinarian is priceless!
A good veterinarian is priceless! Thank you Dr. Price and everyone at Windmill Animal Hospital for being so wonderful to our new addition, today! Tux is very appreciative of his exam and vaccinations! :)
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 03/12/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


I felt that you all have Roscoe's...
I felt that you all have Roscoe's best interest at heart, the office personnel very friendly and though I had a late appointment that went over...probably from me running my mouth....I didn't feel rushed to leave.....I really hope that you are able to find the cause for his limp and feel that you are doing all that you can for him....crossing my fingers that the "cold lazer" treatment aide in a quick recovery for him.....thank you for all that you are doing for him
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 03/05/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!! Love all the Staff & Doctors!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 03/04/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Fantastic staff, excellent care.
Fantastic staff, excellent care. After our move to this area from DFW, they went above and beyond to make us comfortable.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 03/04/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Taking Care of Shelby
I just want to thank Windmill Animal Hospital for taking care of Shelby Brannon. She acts like a puppy again at the age of 10 years old thanks to the program that put her on to help her spine pain. Ya'll are awesome.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 03/04/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Thank you...
Thank you and may God Bless each of for the exceptional care you gave Oscar Cat We brougt him in in acute resp failure and you had never seen him before but you did not hesitate to start care on him Eventhough the decision to put him to sleep was mine, the support given by all of the staff was above and beyound he is not suffering now I was the first person he saw when he opened his eye as a baby and last he saw May God bless Dr. Price,Linda,Ruthie,and Robi I love animals so much and will miss him Your Hospital is as advertized clean and odor free tell the young man you all always thump on the head he is right In Gods Love Mary Ellen Williams
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 03/02/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Love that I can drop my dog off...
Love that I can drop my dog off and pick him up after work. You're located in a great spot!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 02/27/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Dr Price is fabulous
Dr Price is fabulous, she is very thorough and hands on. Never once did I feel our appt was rushed, even with how busy it was. Raider had several procedures done, and we couldn't entrust anyone else with his care then the staff here. They are great, caring,and on top of it. Super impressed that I have finally found a practice in this town worthy of handling my pets care.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 02/21/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


We are always pleased with Windmill.
We are always pleased with Windmill. The people are so kind and loving to all of us. I am always impressed with their attention to details and involvement with new and improved treatment. They are always concerned for the patient first. This is a great example of how every one of us should treat people and animals alike. We are ALL God's creation!! Thank you Windmill!! We love you guys
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 02/19/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


I appreciate the time and effort...
I appreciate the time and effort that was put into my pet. Dr. Price went out of her way to contact another vet for assistance. She was very comforting to me.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 02/15/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


We felt very comfortable...
We felt very comfortable taking our little Mini kitty to have her surgery at this office. The facility is CLEAN, technologically above any other vet clinic in Abilene, and the staff are just WONDERFUL, very caring, very professional. We have found our new vet clinic for all of our four legged babies!!! We would recommend this facility in a heart best. In fact, we already have.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 02/10/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Our first experience
I was highly impressed with Windmill Animal Hospital on our first trip. Our Golden Retriever had scratched her eye rough housing with our Danes so I called and made an appointment for a Friday. Well come Wednesday I didn't feel she could wait any longer so I called to see about moving the appointment up and they squeezed us in even though they were booked. We were in and out in an hour, WITHOUT AN APPOINTMENT! They were so kind and gentle with Kisses. They won me over! We will definitely be going back! Thank you WAH!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 02/07/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Excellent service as always...
Excellent service as always. I just love this place and so does my dog.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 02/06/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


We are very pleased ...
We are very pleased with the care Maddy receives at the Windmill Animal Hospital. Dr. Price and all her staff are very professional and compassionate. You can tell they really care about their patients. We would definitely recommend the Windmill Animal Hospital to anyone who wants the best for their pet. Thank you all for taking such good care of our baby!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 02/04/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Raider...
Radier had to have a blood test and I had a dentist appointment so they let Radier stay with them until I got my appointment finished. Thanks for doing that.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 02/02/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Great experience...
Great experience -- loved how Dr. Price took time to explain everything!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 02/01/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Thank you, thank you, thank you...
Thank you thank you thank you for the excellent care you provide our Samson! Thanks for working him in this morning and checking him so thoroughly and reassuring us! The Plunkett family appreciates you all :)
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/28/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Thank you so much...
Thank you so much for taking care of Beretta! You are all a joy to see and talk to!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/26/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


The staff is really nice...
The staff is really nice, welcoming and greet my pet and I with smiles.The vet is welcoming as well and is helpful with any concerns or questions I have. I will continue to bring my pet here.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/26/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


All went well...
All went well; everyone is well organized. Pricing is comparable to all other quality vet clinics. They treated my dog like he was theirs. All the staff are friendly and happy. Will return.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/25/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Wonderful group of people!
Wonderful group of people! You can't find better care anywhere!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/25/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


The best exam
The best examination my dog has had.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/25/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


I appreciate the care...
I very much appreciate the care taken with my animals and the level of expertise of everyone involved. Very friendly and enjoyable.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/24/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


I felt our dogs were left in good...
I felt our dogs were left in good hands for boarding. Every request for care was done when we picked up dogs. A good explanation and reasons for recommended follow-up care for Biz (13 1/2 yrs. old) was given. I felt the care and treatment of the both dogs was the primary concern, and the staff was very kind to animals and customer friendly!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/22/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


I love the staff...
I love the staff and they always take great care of my dog Bella!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/22/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


This is the best vet in Abilene
This is the best vet in Abilene! I have tried countless other veterinary clinics and Windmill out-does them all. They value my pet and my experience more than my money, and they are always showing care and compassion to both my dog and me. They even call after every appointment, just to check-up and make sure we're doing okay! AMAZING service and incredible people!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/16/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


It was a great experience
It was a great experience as always!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/17/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Our First Visit
Morkie And I enjoyed our first visit to Windmill, recently. The staff was very welcoming and really care about their customers! We'll be back! ;- )
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/13/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Absolutely love this vet
Absolutly love this vet. Everyone is friendly and awesome with my 4 legged kids. Thank y'all so much.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/12/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


My pet is doing very well
My pet is doing very well after his procedures. He is energetic and lively despite his discomfort during recovery. Would definetly continue taking pets here.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/12/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Nice Welcome
Nice welcome and a feeling of personal interest in Kylie.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/11/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


There was an obvious problem...
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/10/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


There was an obvious problem...
There was an obvious problem with my cat, so I called Windmill Animal Hospital. They said to bring Phoebe in immediately. They diagnosed her health issue, gave her the medical care she needed, and then had us pick her up. The next day she was already acting her old self and obviously feeling so much better. I am thankful for Dr. Price and the staff at Windmill Animal Hospital.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/10/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


LOVE THESE PEOPLE!
LOVE THESE PEOPLE! They go above and beyond to care for my bassett and treat us all so well! Highly recommend!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/10/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


gabe and phoebe had a good day...
gabe and phoebe had a good day w/ jessica yesterday. thanks so much, jessica, and we will see you again on february 4th. gabe's lion cut is ESPECIALLY cute!!! eventhough phoebe is female, we most likely will want you to lion cut her, too...
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/10/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Always a pleasant experience...
Always a pleasant experience to bring my "baby" to Windmill Animal Hospital!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/10/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Fantastic as always!
Fantastic as always, All my 4 dogs go to Windmill for everything they need. Dr Price and the staff are WONDERFUL !
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/09/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


I absolutely love Windmill.
I absolutely love Windmill. They take such great care of my babies. They obviously love their work and animals, and re always upfront and honest with me about my pet care. Don't k ow what I'd do without Dr. Price!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/08/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


The staff really went above and beyond...
The staff really went above and beyond to help my dog feel happy about being there and treated me with respect as well.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/06/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Always friendly and knowledgeable...
Always friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/04/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


We love Windmill!
We love Windmill! Your kindness and professionalism cannot be beat! Tara Scarlet loves to see you, except for the weighing part! We are so glad we found you!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/04/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


We are pleased with Dr. Price and...
We are pleased with Dr. Price and her staff. They are always helpful and caring.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/02/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


Amazing - as always.
Amazing - as always.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 01/01/2013
5 / 5 stars

 


I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE TREATMENT...
I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE TREATMENT AND CARE FOR MY YELLOW LAB, MAGGIE. AND VERY HAPPY YOU WERE OPEN ON SAT. AND ABLE TO GET HER IN ON SUCH SHORT NOTICE . YOU WILL BE SEEING MORE OF US IN THE FUTURE, HOPEFULLY JUST FOR REGULAR CHECKUPS. THANK YOU AGAIN ROBIN
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 12/23/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Very friendly staff.
Very friendly staff.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 12/22/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Everything went very well
Everything went very well, and we were pleased with the great care Murphy received.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 12/14/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Raider loves going to Windmill
Raider loves going to stay at the Windmill. He also got groomed during his stay. Everyone is so nice there........and it smells good!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 12/13/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Rollie couldn't breathe
Rollie was thought to have a breathing problem when he went to Windmill for grooming, an attempt at which failed at PetSmart only a month earlier from which Rollie returned home with only his upper half cut. Due to a pre-exam by the Windmill staff and, I suspect, kind and conscientious handling on the part of the groomer, Rollie came back properly groomed, relaxed and calm. During a pre-exam the vet had approved a sedation if he became excited before the grooming, due to professional handling, this was not necessary. Thank You for an excellent and professional visit. In Rollie's case it provided extra comfort knowing that a vet was on site at the grooming facility.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 12/12/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


As always...
As always the staff and Dr. Price we welcoming and friendly. They treat Buddy like he is family and in return he Loves them all and is glad to see them. And it smells good, too. Thank you for taking such good care of my sweet fur baby.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 12/07/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


What a Great Place!
What a Great Place!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 12/07/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


I felt very welcome
I felt very welcome and the service was great. I immediately felt like I had been going to this place for a long time.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 12/04/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Dash enjoyed his visit
Dash enjoyed his visit. The exam was thorough. The staff is thoughtful and caring.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 12/04/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Great Follow-up
I came back in to follow-up on my cat Smokie and everyone seemed to really care about the well-being of my little sweetie. Smokie didn't freak out because everyone was so gentle and loving to him. Great job! I am confident in the knowledge of the vets and the techs. I will keep coming back and encouraging my friends and family to go as well. Thank you!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 12/01/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


another great grooming!
Lucy always looks so good after her grooming, and gets so excited when I say "Windmill". As soon as I say it, she runs straight for the garage, and god forbid I'm not quite ready. lol We just love our friends at the Windmill.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 11/27/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


great experience!
Even though I got bad news that my precious baby tested positive for heart worms, the staff was very caring and nice. This was my first visit to the vet in many years. I called around for office visits estimates and called back, even though your office visit was a few dollars more than others because of the way I was greeted and spoken too on the phone. The kindness I received when calling was the deciding factor on my new vet! Thank you!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 11/19/2012
4.5 / 5 stars

 


Great Service & Vet
We were visiting and had to take our RV in for service. The staff was amazing and kept our bird and Great Dane for the day! The staff is amazing and go out of their way to help!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 11/14/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


I like the service
I like the service, facility, and the vet. The staff is very friendly and always welcome you with a smile. However, I wish they had weekend grooming services or earlier drop off times during the week for grooming services.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 11/10/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


First Visit
What a great staff, it was nice to see someone who really cared for my dog. They greeted us when we walked in and told us what we needed to do to get my dog to lose some weight. Boy it is working, they love the new treats and green beans.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 11/09/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Excellent Service!
My dog and I both love Windmill! Excellent service from a friendly staff that knows what they are doing and really do care.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 11/06/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Raider
They got Raider right in and got rid of his itchy skin..........they are always so nice to Raider. Thanks for seeing him. Also I love the shirt!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 11/05/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Excellent Experience!
I was so happy with the experience I had at Windmill Animal Hospital. I felt like everyone there really cared for my feelings and the well-being of my cat Smokie. He is doing great and I have a lot of confidence in this place. I will strongly recommend to all my friends and family to go here! They really care for the animals! Very, very pleased!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 11/02/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


wonderful
Terrific and caring staff......a God send for my Cosmo.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/31/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Another satisfied visit
Always take their time and let me know what it will cost before any procedures done!! Staff is amazing and very helpful.... Highly recommend!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/30/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


It's such a relief to find a vet my animals are comfortable with!
Usually, when I take my kiddos to the vet they can't wait to get out of there. One of my dogs will paw at me and literally push me towards the door, the other just whines. When I brought them to Windmill they calmed down almost immediately. My pushy dog was wagging her tail and my whiney one curled up and took a nap! This is unheard of for my 4-leggers! The staff was wonderful and very patient! They took a lot of time going through records to verify my animals had all the right shots (age appropriate and so forth), the best heartworm, flea & tick meds, and food options. I am very impressed! When I paid somehow I paid for my puppy's heartworm meds and walked out without it. Not sure what happened...I almost didn't call, but when I did they were very friendly and let me know I could come get it anytime! Being military we have had to establish new vets every move. I have to say so far this was the smoothest and most through transfer yet. Finally, I feel like someone is there for my pets and now this pet mom can relax!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/30/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Great Place
Always get the best attention here. Staff really loves animals. Have had pets all my life and they are the best!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/28/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Lucy's visit
Excellent care!! Always very professional, thanks so much for caring for her just like she were your own family.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/27/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Friendly Staff
Dr. Price is a true professional, up to date on the latest procedures for caring for our four-legged family members. The staff is friendly, courteous, and experienced. Kimberly, the receptionist, always offers a sincere smile as a warm welcome. It is a true pleasure taking our two dogs to visit Windmill Animal Hospital. Thank you, Dr. Price, for choosing Abilene and for hiring the best staff in town.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/26/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Love Yall
Took Willie, my St Bernard, to get a good bath and hair cut yesterday. He looks GREAT! They did an amazing job, he looks, smells, and feels wonderful. Not only do I think the groomers did an amazing job, but I absolutely love the staff! They are great at customer service and satisfaction! I'm very glad to have found them when we moved here.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/25/2012
4.5 / 5 stars

 


WONDERFUL!!!
The kindest staff and best care anywhere!!! Truly love this bunch!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/23/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


VIP's (Very Important Pets!)
I'm extremely impressed by the service from WINDMILL ANIMAL HOSPITAL! Even before I took my little cat, Annie, in there, I already could tell from the media that this is the clinic where I wanted to bring her and my big cat, Asia. Now that I recently moved back to Abilene and had sought a new veterinarian for my feline family, Windmill appeared at the top of the list online and was the only one that I noticed had perfect ratings and 100% positive reviews. Then I came across a couple of commercials on TV and visited the website. When I called to inquire, Amy, who answered the phone, was very polite, as opposed to staff from other places that I called. After I requested an appointment online last night, I received a phone call from another nice staff member first thing this morning and was able to set one up right away, and from the moment I stepped inside to the moment I left, we had a very pleasant experience from the front desk staff and the providers. Linda, the vet tech, really touched my heart by being very gentle with Annie - who tends to be a "scaredy cat" around people in general - and talking about establishing a "relationship" with her! Dr. Price - who wore her AAHA (American Animal Hospital Association) pin to support their accreditation, which I don't typically see with other vets - also treated Annie with the same gentleness and warm kindness including calling her "baby cakes", and she relieved any uncertainty that I may have had because she explained everything thoroughly to me, from everything that she was doing at the moment to everything that would be involved in the treatment of both of my cats. Asia - who has had medical issues lately - has yet to visit Windmill, but due to Dr. Price's description of her upcoming treatment that includes state-of-the art technology, I rest assured that she will be in good hands. So, in a nutshell, I'd like to acknowledge that I couldn't agree more with the acclaim that Windmill THE BEST PET CARE ANYWHERE ~ as the health care staff takes pride in providing my kitty and their other animal clients with Tender Loving Care, treating them as VIPs (Very Important Patients or Very Important Pets) =D
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/23/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Wish some human doctors' offices were as nice and accomodating!
Always had wonderful experiences at Windmill, I would recommend it to everyone!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/22/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Really looking out for my kids
I've never had a vet look out for my dogs weight. Dr. Price showed me how over weight my dogs are. The dogs are so annoyed with me right now but I know it's for there best. Dr. Price knows her stuff and is proactive about getting their health under control. The staff is also very awesome.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/21/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Finally!!!!
If my dog loves it then so do I! :) thanks to everyone there for making the experience a great one!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/20/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Amazing
Fast service with smiles and they followed up! Amazing service.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/18/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


First Impressions
We moved to Abilene recently and not knowing where to take our dogs for good quality care certainly added to our stress. After researching online reviews, Windmill Animal Hospital outrated all the others, so we chose to give them a try. We now understand why they had 100% positive ratings. The facilities are absolutely premium, but what impressed us the most was the staff. We have two Schnauzers, one has heart issues, so finding the best care facility was very important to us. Dr. Price's credentials, knowledge, professionalism and great personality to boot, was exactly what we were looking for in a veterinarian. Her staff is also very accomodating and professional as well. Comparing our previous experiences with vets in other cities, we can honestly say that Abilene is extremely fortunate to have this level of expertise and care available for their beloved pets. Can't wait to take advantage of their in-house grooming services. It's the complete package in one place.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/18/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Visit
I had a concern with my cats and they helped figure out the problem and fix it. Everyone is friendly and they make you and your pet feel at home. Thanks for everything you do.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/16/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Surgery
Staff is excellent at Windmill. They make my sweet baby girl feel so important & loved. She loves coming to see everyone there!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/15/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Sonny says licks & wags
Sonny had excellent care @ windmill dr p delivered 3 healthy babies which could have turned out no so well if she hadn't diagnosed a c-sec so quickly & the great staff working w/ the pups to get them going God bless them & their great care they gave my girl & pups
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/14/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Spencer's Visit
Our Corgi had to have a tooth removed last week and I was very impressed that they called to check on him the next day and throughout the week! Not only was Dr. Price very thorough in explaining how his procedure went, his techs and office staff are EXCELLENT! I wouldn't take my babies (we have two Corgi's) anywhere else!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/12/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Nora's Visit
Nora says,"Thank you Dr. Price for taking so much time to help me today! And thank you for leaving the nice warm light on me too!" She really liked that! And mom says thanks for taking such good care of my baby and for having such a clean and odor free facility! We appreciate all y'all there!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/11/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Excellent Service
Truly the best Vet I have ever used. I have 3 big dogs, the staff and Dr Price know me and my dogs by name, they always do a wonderful job. If you love you pets taking them elsewhere is a disservice to them.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/10/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Windmill Vet Visit
Fantastic service and facility. The staff showed they really cared for my cat and my husband and I when we visited. They laid out all of the options and prices upfront so that we could make an informed decision. I was very impressed with the clean facility and the friendliness of all of the staff members. They are all so fantastic, I can't say enough.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/03/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Blaze's appointment
Everyone was great! You all helped put Blaze at ease with your caring ways. I could tell that you all love animals. Thanks. Dr. Barnhart is great!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/03/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Godsend
After experiencing Dr Price and her crew one that loves their baby such as we do would never consider going anywhere else!! They are sooo sweet, compassionate and helpful for anything you need or ask. I love the hearts of the whole crew. Hearts like this don't come everyday. So, for this I say Windmill Animal Hospital and Crew are a Godsend!! We love you all!! Puppy paw high five!!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/01/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Spay
They took great care of my sweet baby. Kept me updated on her status and made me feel easy about her surgery. Great staff!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 10/01/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Aces first visit
Ace loved all the attention he recieved from everyone. I did get alot of very good information for his diet and we have already started on it.See yall in 2 weeks.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/30/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


always a pleasure
Our little Lucy loves going to the Windmill. She is in great hands from the medical care to the grooming. We could not be more pleased with the entire staff. With Lucy's allergies and grooming, they're becoming almost like family. (But without the weird uncle and arguing.) Can't say enough good things!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/27/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Great Service!
I move a lot, so I have to take my dogs to many different vet offices. Windmill has been the best by far in the last several years. Their customer service is top notch - they'll go above and beyond to help me every time, and whenever my dogs stay there they are healthy and happy.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/25/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


great care
Great care with acknowledgable staff. My dog is back to herself.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/24/2012
4.5 / 5 stars

 


Windmill Animal Hospital
A very enjoyable experience for my dog and myself. Top notch service.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/22/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


office visit
Great customer service from all the staff we came in contact with. Especially the Tech and Vet very caring and patience with Missy and Rita. VERY IMPRESSED.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/21/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Bandy's grooming
We asked to cut him shorter and she did and it looks good!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/20/2012
4 / 5 stars

 


Raider
Raider stayed 2 nights with you and also was groomed. I feel so good when he stays there. He looked so good after grooming also. Everyone is so nice when we walk in the door........love it!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/20/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Windmill Vet Clinic
Dr. Price and her staff have been amazing with all four of my dogs! They treat us as family and I know my furry four legged kids are always in good hands with them, Dr. Price has chaned the lives of my dogs and has added many more wonderful years to come with them just by doing more research than the norm. If you value the lives of your pets and love them as much as we do ours you can always be reassured they will do their best!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/17/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Excellent staff and services
It's nice to finally find a vet in town that truly cares about your animals and dose not view them as just "dogs". The staff was very friendly and the facility was very clean. I look forward to our future visits.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/13/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Mow's care
I am incredibly please with the care we received for our cat Mow. We were able to get a same day appointment and get her into surgery same day as well. The staff and Dr. Was wonderful and made my children and i feel comfortable, as well as treated our pet gently.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/10/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Wonderful experience
Dr. Price and staff are all so friendly! After a year of misdiagnosis and treatment elsewhere we found Dr. Price and our lab is finally back to his old self! We have had nothing but good experiences here and are so thankful to have found them!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/09/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Georgie's care
This was my first visit there and it was great. I felt that they took my concerns for Georgie seriously and was very nice to her. Thanks to their care my little girl is back to her old self. I see a long vet relationship there.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/09/2012
4.5 / 5 stars

 


Awesome!
Stopped by to pick up a prescription and as usual, I was immediately greeted like I was family! Even though Kimberly was busy she still ask me how Karlee was doing. I love the feeling of knowing that everyone at Windmill loves my Karlee too! Dr. Price is "priceless"! Best I have visited with, very personable, and on the cutting edge with treatments. AWESOME experience!!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/09/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


As Always- Good
Like the staff, Like the smell, Like the service!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/05/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


We'll be back!
Very clean. Friendly staff. Upfront about charges.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 09/04/2012
4 / 5 stars

 


Love it! Love it!
We're new to town and read the reviews for Dr Price and decided to Windmill a go. So happy we did! Their whole office from the front desk to the treatment and meeting Dr Price was 5 Star all the way! I know our babies will be well taken care of! I even had a technician help me out to the car which made my day as I had my hands FULL! Would recommend to anyone!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/30/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Gr8!!!!
Always gr8 experience & ur peeps r so friendly & patient! Thx!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/28/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Outstanding Service
Windmill continues to provide the most outstanding veterinary services I have ever experienced. I recommend them to all my friends. They go out of their way to make sure you and your animal(s) are taken care of and I like how you are provided an estimate and options ahead of time.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/27/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Great Job Grooming
They actually were able to squeeze both my girls in that day due to a cancellation. Everyone is always so friendly and I know my girls are well taken care of. They were a bit of a mess from the summer, but looked beautiful. I highly recommend!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/23/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Wonderful!!!
We use Windmill for our vet, grooming and boarding needs. They are wonderful. We've had so many bad experiences and it is so nice to finally have all our needs met under one roof. And it smells good too!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/22/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Bucky's Visit
Bucky was relieved after his treatment, but what I appreciate most is Amy's advice to change to Hill's w/d food. It turned out I was doing all the right things for our 4 furry babies like measuring and timing meals, but their old food was high in fat. We're new to Abilene and we're so happy to have found such a competent and friendly clinic!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/21/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Caring!
Saw him on short notice, thorough
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/20/2012
4 / 5 stars

 


Great Place for Pets!
The staff is is friendly. They go out of the way to comfort the owners when our pets are sick or injured. The doctor is competent and thorough. I'm glad I found this vet's office.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/18/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Raider
I had Raider groomed yesterday and she (Kameron-ed.) does such a great job. They are always so friendly there. Thanks for getting Raider back to looking good!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/17/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Pet Visit
Everything was great. They are all very nice.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/14/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Consistant Superior Service
The Best I have ever used.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/13/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Thanks, Dr. Price
Thanks Dr.Price for getting our rescued puppies on the right track to a good healthy and fun life with Bill and I.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/05/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Bowel Problems
We noticed Joey was having trouble going potty. And at the same time his stools were runny and left messes behind that were clinging to his fur. After wiping him repeatedly for days we realized that this was not a result of something that he had eaten. We took Joey to Windmill Animal hospital where Dr price was able to diagnose the problem immediately. Her vast knowledge as a veterinarian has been a tremendous relief for us and our dogs. Joey is on his way to a full recovery. Thank you once again for your loving care of our family pets.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/01/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Windmill Animal Hospital
The staff at windmill animal hospital was very curtious. They treated Kate and i very well. It was the most pleasant experience that i have had at an animal hospital.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 08/01/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Great Place!
We tried this vet for the first time and was very impressed! We will most definately be going back!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/28/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


So Friendly
Wow! Windmill exceeded my expectations. Everyone was so friendly, cared for my cat so well, and great communication. The vet and staff were very caring people and explained all of the options. Highly recommended!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/28/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Grooming Visit
Windmill Animal Hospital staff is very friendly and the grooming was excellent.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/27/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Our Visits
every time we have visited the windmill it has been a pleasure, we were greeted with smiles all around. moving our pets care to the windmill was one of the best moves we have made for our pets.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/27/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Outstanding service & care!
Our experiene with Windmill Animal Hospital has been like a whole other level of veternary and boarding service! From their "pre-boarding" visit (which, because we were in a last minute travel situation - they were flexible, explaining the goal of the "pre-boarding" visit is to ensure our family, including our dog, was happy and comfortable - but that they would work with us however we needed to accomodate our unexpected travel), to the clean & modern facilities, to the time & care given when explaining the latest options in medicine for our dog - all was top notch....and frankly, a level of care that is what I hope will become a new standard....we are so pleased!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/26/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Great Service!
Vet and staff took the time to get complete information on our pet. They were patient with her and gained her trust. The exam and treatment went very well. I am pleased with our visit and will return our pet for regular checkups.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/25/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


And It Smells Good Too!
Windmill Animal Hospital takes great care of my pets! They love going in and getting the best pet care anywhere... and it smells good too!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/24/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Windmill is the Best!
Windmill is the BEST vet clinic in Abilene! The staff is so nice and actually knows what they are doing! They were great with my dog who can be difficult! I'm so happy to have found a vet clinic where the employees seem to love their job! Great place would recommend it to everyone!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/23/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Great Place
My dogs and I love this place!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/23/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Kameron works her magic again!
I dropped off 3 "rag-a-muffins" yesterday morning and picked up totally transformed pets that afternoon! Thanks, Kameron, for taking such good care of our babies and making them look so great!
Dog Grooming Abilene
Date published: 07/18/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Karlee's testing
As in the past, I appreciate the way that the staff genuinely cares about Karlee. The way they treat her and talk to her can not be faked. It is always a pleasure doing business with y'all! PS: It is also nice to be able to actually talk with the Veterinarian directly. Thank y'all so much for what you do!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/17/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


cat exam and anal clean out
Thanks for all your help and see you in about two weeks
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/17/2012
4 / 5 stars

 


Compasionate care
My precious little Yorkie, Tucker, receives the absolute BEST care from Dr. Price and her staff! I recommend Windmill Animal Hospital to everybody I know that has a pet. The entire staff is always friendly and loving with my "baby". The facility is immaculate, smells great, and truly gives the best care of any vet I have ever gone to...they are in a class above the rest!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/17/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


"Squiggles" - guinea pig
Took our guinea pig to Windmill Animal Hospital with very itchy skin. They were very thorough and friendly, will definitely be using them in the future.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/12/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Another GREAT Job!
This is my second experience with Windmill, and my second time leaving with a feeling of comfort. My Lab decided that Miracle Grow "Organic Plant Food" was delicious, and ate some, we brought her in to see Dr. Price & Dr. Barnhart, and they took extremely good care of her, shes doing great, and getting back to her old self again! GREAT experience with Windmill Animal Hospital!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/10/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


wonderful
The staff is amazing, the facilities are outstanding. I will definatly take my pets there again.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/06/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Pet visit
Very satisfied. Everyone was very nice.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 07/06/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Visit
I was very satisfied with the visit. They answered my questions thoroughly. Every visit is always enjoyable.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/27/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


AWESOME CARE FOR YOUR PET
I LOVE THE FACT THAT WINDMILL ANIMAL HOSPITAL SPECIALIZES IN DOGS AND CATS. I FEEL LIKE IT IS BETTER QUALITY CARE FOR MOST FAMILIES PETS. I WOULD NOT CHANGE VETERINARIANS NOW THAT I FOUND THE FINE FRIENDLY STAFF WHO TREAT OUR BABY TRIXIE LIKE SHE IS ONE OF THEIR OWN. THANKS FOR SAVING OUR BABY'S LIFE, WE WOULD BE LOST WITHOUT HER!!!!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/09/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Refill
I came in for a refill and to refund Certifect. I have found that Certifect is a terrible product compared to regular Frontline. Windmill credited my account and refilled my dog's prescription with no problems.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 06/06/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


A++++++++++++++++++++++++++
My dog was bitten by a rattle snake. Called Normal vet and they would not see him. Remembered passing by Windmill, so I gave them a call. It was already 6 and they said bring him. Great staff who truly care about their clients. Will be calling this place my new home for Vet needs.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/31/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Boarding
Very personable and loving. Know me and my dog by name. :)
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/26/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Buzz Visit
Buzz loves to go to the doctor! He gets so excited when he visits. He doesn't even mind the bloodwork.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/23/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Dr. Price is a God send
very helpful, very caring, been there several times and it has been fantastic every time
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/22/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Baby Girl
Clean..treated well..fast friendly service..dr very helpfull and informative!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/21/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


African Gray Parrot
I walked into the fresh smelling clinic and instantly felt as if I ere at home. They ere very caring and allowed my bird to come out of his kennel on his own instead of making me get him out. Gotcha talked to them and NEVER does that with any strangers. If you want family to care for your pet, look no further!
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/20/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


spaying of Kyiah
Being that this was the first time that Kyiah has ever had surgery, we were nervous about the whole experience. Dr Price and the vet techs were great when it came to questions and the entire surgery process. Choosing the laser as to the normal process was the best decision we could've made and we thank you for having that as an option. It's been 3 days since the spaying and Kyiah is doing great, thanks to Dr Price and all her staff.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/20/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


Thank you Dr. Price
I would like to thank Dr. Price and her staff for taking such good care of Buddy. His nose looks good and he can breath again. I'm really glad you came to Abilene and I brought Buddy to see you. I think with you taking care of him he will have a much healthier life. All of the staff is so friendly and caring. It is also a pleasure to come into a CLEAN office and be greeted by friendly people. Thank you again.
Windmill Animal Hospital - Favorite Abilene Vets
Date published: 05/17/2012
5 / 5 stars

 


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

home | services | doctors | staff | pet styling | tour hospital | FAQ | links | articles | financing | employment | testimonials | reminders | contact us
Windmill Animal Hospital
2 Windmill Circle
Abilene, Texas 79606
325-698-VETS (8387)

Windmill Animal Hospital - Abilene Vets - Best Pet Care Anywhere

Windmill Animal Hospital, Abilene's Favorite Vet, is on Facebook! Abilene Vet

Make an appoinment with Key City's Favorite Vet, Abilene Vet

Copyright © 2014 Windmill Animal Hospital - All Rights Reserved.
Click for MicroFormat Reviews and Testimonials